Open: M-W-F
8:00 AM-12:00 Noon EST

Phone Number:
Extension 47494

Email: tuschs at

Located in the Founders Hall near the Bookstore entrance on the Tuscarawas Campus of Kent State University
330 University Drive NE

New Philadelphia, Ohio 44663


Mailing Address:
Tuscarawas County Historical Society

P.O. Box 462

New Philadelphia, Ohio 44663

If traveling, please call to make sure the Archives will be open. We are closed when the Tuscarawas Campus Library is closed.



Members of the Board

David C. Hipp President
Fred Miller Vice President
Sharman Harston Treasurer
Teri Stein Secretary
Jack Fox Trustee
Michael Swaldo Trustee
Scott Derr Trustee
Tammi Mackey Shrum Trustee
Jennifer Hobson Trustee
Michael Taylor Trustee
Patti Strickling Trustee
Chuck Miller Trustee
Charles Raffle Trustee Emeritus
Ivan De Witt Trustee Emeritus
Pede Meese Trustee Emeritus
Live tracking and statistics